Foodabrations

For about two years or so, I’ve debated a challenge: could I celebrate every National Food holiday? National Grilled Cheese Day, National Pecan Pie Day, National Kiwi Day, etc.

It’s not an issue of access: I live in New York City, where you can find any food you want at any time of day. It wasn’t an issue of the foods being honored: besides not eating meat, I’m open to eating pretty much anything.

After talking myself out of it for various reasons for months and months and months, I decided to just take the plunge. Why not? I think it will be the perfect way to explore some new foods, some new restaurants, and some new recipes. I’ve got the beau along for the ride too.

If you’re interested in following this journey, follow me at Foodabrations. It won’t be updated every day: I don’t anticipate this project will be done in exactly a year (I mean, it can’t be, the next time February 29th will come around is in 2016). I’ll still be posting here too, probably not food-related posts, but everything else.

I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

