Sandymath

So, Sandy happened. Luckily I didn’t lose power, just a downed tree outside of my apartment. I haven’t had work all week and won’t until next Monday.

Seems like a good time to be blogging yes? Well, to be honest I’ve spent most of my last few days watching Once Upon a Time, reading books, watching Sandy aftermath on the news, walking around and surveying the damage, and of course, chatting with roommates and friends over drinks. Basically, I’m a 20somethibg caught in a natural disaster that, thankfully, wasn’t so disastrous to me. I’m incredibly grateful, while at the same time shuddering about the thought of catching up on work.

So that’s me. National Novel Writing Month starts in 75 minutes and I’m not nearly ready. Gosh, this November is going to be fun.

I hope y’all are recovering from Sandy and that things will get back to normal soon!

Leave a Reply

