Will you do the fandango?

I’ve had Bohemian Rhapsody in my head for the past few days. It’s a great song [obviously, I won’t try to argue that], but it’s not ideal as a stuck-in-your-head piece of music. I find myself humming “Galileo, Galileo” more often than I should. However, it’s not something that can be helped: I’m reading Scaramouche by Rafael Sabatini. And so, until I’ve finished, Queen will be sticking around. According to my Kindle, I’m 57% done.

Scaramouche on the cover of the B&N classic edition

I love holding real books, but I also love reading on the subway, so I have my Kindle. And since I read a lot of older books, they’re all free, as long as you’re willing to deal with a few formatting issues. Sweet. I’m slowly accumulating  the Barnes and Noble Classics, because I love their muted tones and uniform spines [I’m a bit OCD]. I got Scaramouche at a thrift store for $2, and then I downloaded the Kindle so that I could read it on the train.

It’s really good so far, y’all. You need to give it at least half an hour to get into (more or less, depending on your reading speed), but after that you’re in for the long haul. Review to come when I’ve finished the last 43%.

One thought on “Will you do the fandango?

Leave a Reply

